The Wardstone Trilogy

“An impressive debut ‐ a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience.” ‐‐Fantasy Book Critic”

“In The Sword and the Dragon, M.R. Mathias paints a richly imagined world with bold, ambitious strokes. Fans of George R. R. Martin and Raymond Fiest will enjoy The Wardstone Trilogy. ‐‐Brian Rathbone, author of Call of the Herald”

View the books

Crimzon and Clover

Battle the Giants of Kar, frostphibians, and evil wraiths, in the Crimzon and Clover Short Story Series, but no matter what you do…

Don’t mess with a girl on a dragon

View the books

The Legend of Vanx Malic

Start reading The Legend of Vanx Malic, now. Book one, Through the Wildwood, is FREE everywhere eBooks are sold.

View the books

Fantastica

A brand new series from M.R. Mathias! Follow Braxton and Nixy as they uncover the mysteries of the medallion and discover a wild new world full of magic and wonder. Book One is FREE everywhere!

View the books

About M.R. Mathias

Find the author page at the stores linked below.
Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iBooks  Google Books  Kobo  Smashwords  Audible

M. R. Mathias lives on 5 wooded acres. Like the wizards of old, he tends to the animals who share that space and inspire the creatures in his works. He likes to deep sea fish, to attend sporting events, and genre/cosplay conventions. He has sold well over a million eBooks. His work is critically acclaimed, and he has won multiple literary awards, including a coveted Locus Poll nomination.
You can follow him @DahgMahn on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram (Dahg Mahn is a character from his novels).

Here is what others are saying about M. R. Mathias:

“The Master of Epic Fantasy” – Kindle Nation Daily, Nov. 2017

“There are few writers in the genre of fantasy that can equal the creative mind of M.R. Mathias – now acknowledged as a master in this genre of dragons and dwarves, and magic, and spells, and all aspects of fantasy.”– Top 100, Hall of Fame, Vine Voice, Book Reviewer, Grady Harp

“M.R. Mathias imagines a setting that will entice readers and lead them, along with his characters, on a breathtaking adventure.” — Readers Favorite Book Awards review of M. R. Mathias’s 2017 Award Winning novel “A Gossamer Lens” from The Legend of Vanx Malic series

“M.R. Mathias is a master at world building and is so good with creative descriptions that you can almost feel the wind whipping through your hair as you soar along on the back of a dragon.” — Readers Favorite Awards review of M. R. Mathias’s 2015 “Gold Medal” Award Winning novel “Blood and Royalty” from The Dragoneer Saga”