The Wardstone Trilogy

View the map

To read the first 10% of any M. R. Mathias book, on the screen you are currently using, just click the book’s cover.
Find the author page at the stores linked below. Links under a book title go directly to the book at that store.

amazon_32x32  nook_32x32  ibooks_32x32  google-books-32x32  kobo_32x32  smashwords_32x32  audible_32x32

The Sword and the Dragon (book 1)

When the Royal Wizard of Westland poisons the king, so that his puppet prince can take the throne and start a continental war, a young squire is forced to run for his life carrying the powerful sword that his dying monarch burdened him with from the death bed.

Two brothers find a magic ring and start on paths to becoming the most powerful sort of enemies, while an evil young sorceress unwillingly falls in love with one of them when he agrees to help her steal a dragon’s egg for her father. Her father just happens to be the Royal Wizard, and despite his daughter’s feelings, he would love nothing more than to sacrifice the boy!

All of these characters, along with the Wolf King of Wildermont, the Lion Lord of Westland, and a magical hawk named Talon, are on a collision course toward Willa the Witch Queen’s palace in the distant kingdom of Highwander. There the very bedrock is formed of the powerful magical substance called Wardstone.

Who are the heroes? And will they get there before the Royal Wizard and his evil hordes do?

Whatever happens, the journey will be spectacular, and the confrontation will be cataclysmic.

Kings, Queens, Heroes, and Fools (book 2)

Join Hyden Hawk Skyler, and some great new friends, on an adventurous quest, over land and sea, to find the Silver Skull of Zorellin.

Fight with Mikahl, Ironspike, and fierce King Jarrek as they try to free the enslaved people of Wildermont from King Ra’Gren and his Dakaneese Overlords.

Patrol the skies with Shaella, and her new black dragon, Vrot. With her father’s spell books, and the Priests of Kraw, she decides to aid King Ra’Gren, while scheming to free her lover, Gerard, from the hellish Nethers.

Demonic love, valiant battles, and foolhardy heroics await readers in this epic continuation of The Wardstone Trilogy by award winning author, M. R. Mathias.

The Wizard and the Warlord (book 3)

The Wizard and the Warlord, is the gripping conclusion to the epic fantasy, The Wardstone Trilogy.

This compelling volume brings the elves, dwarves, giants, and the dragons into the story again, as our heroes, led by High King Mikahl and the great wizard Hyden Hawk, are forced to fight for the fate of the Kingdoms. This time, against the terrible creature that Gerard Skyler has become, and the legions of demonā€beasts now at his command.

The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (plus bonus content)

From the Author:

It has taken me several years and a lot of sleepless nights to complete this grand work. I hope you like reading this omnibus version of The Wardstone Trilogy as much as I enjoyed bringing it to fruition. You may see some of these characters and places again, but #Wardstone has always been intended to remain a trilogy. Without further adieu, please enjoy the HUGE free sample of book one.

Enjoy the journey, M.R. Mathias