The Dragoneer Saga

View the map

To read the first 10% of any M. R. Mathias book, on the screen you are currently using, just click the book’s cover.
Find the author page at the stores linked below. Links under a book title go directly to the book at that store.

amazon_32x32  nook_32x32  ibooks_32x32  google-books-32x32  kobo_32x32  smashwords_32x32  audible_32x32

The Royal Dragoneers (Book 1)
amazon_32x32  nook_32x32  ibooks_32x32  google-books-32x32  kobo_32x32  smashwords_32x32  audible_32x32

Hold on to your dragon! You’re about to journey through a brave new world of hearty survivors straight into a dragon riding, troll fighting adventure for the ages.

After struggling for more than two centuries to tame the inhospitable, dragon infested Islands where they washed up, the descendants of the survivors of a lost passenger ship are now striving to tame the Mainland they have found.

But the Goblin King, an Ivory antlered demon called Gravelbone, has a different plan for the men who are invading his territory. He and his Nightshade are rallying the trolls to defend their lands. With the help of the dragons, goblins, and orcs they plan on rendering the wall the humans have built useless so that they can drive man back to the islands from where they came. 

When stubborn King Blanchard finally accepts that the kingdom really is under attack it may be too late, and the only ones who can save the people on the Mainland have been locked away in the dungeon.

Join some brave young men and their mentor, a grizzled old King’s Ranger, and a particularly clever young magic wielding woman, as they traverse the wild frontier and sail to King’s Island to warn the King of the warring trolls. Then hold on for your life as you tear through the pages, because the pure blooded dragons our heroes have befriended have another plan in store.

Cold Hearted Son of a Witch (Book 2)
amazon_32x32  nook_32x32  ibooks_32x32  google-books-32x32  kobo_32x32  smashwords_32x32  audible_32x32

Zahrellion, Rikky, and their dragons, embark on a quest to find the special mushrooms Mysterian needs to save Prince Richard from Gravelbone’s poison.

Meanwhile, Jenka and his loveable dragon, Jade, escort the King’s Rangers back to Kingsmen’s Keep. When Jenka and the half-elvish mute, Lemmy, find a map at the Temple of Dou, they follow it and find more trouble than they bargained for. 

Ultimately, the five Dragoneers come together as they are forced to stand and face a terrible threat that is only just revealing itself.      …Hold On To Your Dragon!

The Confliction (Book 3)
amazon_32x32  nook_32x32  ibooks_32x32  google-books-32x32  smashwords_32x32  audible_32x32

The Confliction – Dragoneer Saga III, is the thrilling conclusion to the “Full Confliction” cycle of Dragoneer Saga books. 

In this episode, The Dragoneers face the Sarax that were loosed in Book II – Cold Hearted Son of a Witch, as well as the rogue druids of Dou, and something else that no one, not even the remaining Hazeltine Witches expect.

Wild aerial antics, powerful magical attacks, and a final conflict that ends in a breathtaking climax are just some of the thrills that await readers in this installment of the International Bestselling Dragoneer Saga.

Don’t blink your eyes, watch your back, and no matter what you do: HOLD ON TO YOUR DRAGON!

Collection One: Confliction Compendium (books 0-3)

Amazon or Audible

The Confliction Compendium is a collection containing the Confliction Cycle trilogy of Dragoneer Saga novels:

The First Dragoneer,

The Royal Dragoneers,

Cold Hearted Son of a Witch,

and The Confliction.

The Emerald Rider (Book 4)
amazon_32x32  audible_32x32

In the wake of the Confliction, the Mainland Frontier is trying to reestablish itself. Over a year has passed since their victory over the alien shape shifter and its vicious Sarax. Jenka was infused with powerful Dour magic and has assumed some of the alien’s intelligence, but immediately after the battle he disappeared with Crimzon, and no one knows when, or if, they will ever return. With little help from King Richard, who is intent to rule the islands and leave his side of the wall to its fate, Queen Zahrellion, and the other Dragoneers are struggling to make sense of their place in the world, while unbeknownst to them an evil witch is plotting terrible mayhem.

Jenka, saturated with magic to the point of near insanity, will have to focus just to stay in the world of the living. A deranged wizard, who pits magicked priests against the demons he summons, has Clover’s petrified form and no intention of giving it up. Jenka gave his word to get her back and must go alone, deep into the wizard’s temple to find her. 

Valiant escapades, wicked battles, and heart wrenching loss await readers in this fourth installment of the bestselling Dragoneer Saga. Hold onto your dragon!

Rise of the Dragon King (Book 5)
amazon_32x32  audible_32x32

In this episode of the Dragoneer Saga, the kingdom is beginning to find its roots as trade ships and men travel and barter with the Old World Clover mapped for them all. Banished King Richard finds an adventure of his own; One that might just lead to the end of the Dragoneers. 

Clover and her infamous dragon Crimzon return to help our heroes fight an evil wizard from the Old World before he and his colossal monsters ravage the Mainland of what is now known as the New World. 

Love, loss, and aerial dragon battles galore await readers in this fifth volume of the International Bestselling YA Dragoneer Saga.

Blood and Royalty (Book 6)
amazon_32x32  audible_32x32

In this sixth, and final, episode of the Locus Poll nominated, award winning, Dragoneer Saga, King Richard, his Nightshade, and the legions of mudged dragons it controls, are coming to take the Mainland throne from the Dragoneers, using powerful teardrops they extracted from the lesser wyrms via torture. 

Meanwhile Crimzon, Clover, and 9 year old, Princess Amelia, Zahrellion and Jenka De Swasso’s strange daughter, accidentally release something far worse than a sky full of inbred wyrms. 

Terror, destruction, and death await the Dragoneers, their dragons, and their children in a gripping conclusion that delivers an end to the saga that will satisfy Dragoneer, Crimzon and Clover, and even The Wardstone Trilogy’s fans.

Collection Two: The Royalty Cycle Trilogy (books 4-6)

Amazon or Audible

Books four, five, and six of the award-winning, Locus Poll-nominated Dragoneer Saga, from international best-selling author M. R. Mathias. This set includes:

The Emerald Rider – Dragoneer Saga book four

Rise of the Dragon King – Dragoneer Saga book five

Winner of the 2015 Readers Favorite Award: Blood and Royalty – Dragoneer Saga book six

This set brings an end to the saga of Jenka, Zahrellion, Aikira, Marcherion, Clover, Rikky, and their dragons in a gripping finale so intense, you might have to close your eyes while you listen! No matter what you do, hold on to your dragon, for this series just might be the ride of your life.